With food or without
Not stated. Seven botanicals in one capsule sit better with food for some people. It is a personal experiment rather than a label instruction, and nothing on the panel argues against either.
The instruction on the bottle contains a choice it never resolves, and that choice halves or doubles everything else on this page.
The Horse Mood label says: as a dietary supplement, take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water. The Supplement Facts panel treats 2 capsules as one serving and prints 30 servings per container. At two capsules you take 1,200 mg of blend and a bottle lasts thirty days; at one you take 600 mg and it lasts sixty. The label does not say who should take which, and there is no instruction about food, timing or cycling.
Four steps, and the second one is a decision the label hands to you without guidance.
As a dietary supplement, take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water. That is the entire instruction, transcribed exactly.
This is the whole decision. Two capsules is the panel's own serving: 1,200 mg of blend, thirty days a bottle. One capsule is 600 mg and sixty days. Start at one, see how you tolerate seven botanicals in a gelatin shell, and treat two as the ceiling rather than the default.
The 8 oz. is specified for a reason. Water first, then the capsule, then more water is the reliable order, and it is the difference between a capsule going down and a capsule sticking.
Nothing here is stimulant-like, so morning and evening are both fine. The reviewers who reported anything had taken it daily without gaps, which is the only variable on this page you fully control.
Same bottle, same price, two different products depending on which end of the instruction you follow.
| One capsule a day | Two capsules a day | |
|---|---|---|
| Blend per day | 600 mg | 1,200 mg |
| Bottle lasts | 60 days | 30 days |
| Servings per bottle, as the panel counts them | 60 half-servings | 30 servings |
| Matches the panel's own serving size | No | Yes |
| Cost per day | Half | Double |
| Tongkat ali ceiling at this serving | 300 mg | 600 mg |
| Does the tongkat ali trial dose remain possible? | Yes, 200 mg is still under the ceiling | Yes, with room to spare |
Note the last two rows. Even at one capsule a day, the 200 mg trial dose of tongkat ali is not arithmetically excluded. That is the most reassuring line on this page and it is still only a statement about what is possible.
We are not going to tell you, and we will explain why rather than leaving it at that.
A serving instruction on a supplement is normally derived from the amounts in the product. A manufacturer knows how much of each ingredient is in a capsule and sets the serving so that those amounts land where they intend. When a label offers a range, the range usually reflects something: body weight, tolerance, severity, a starting period.
This label offers a range and explains nothing. There is no note saying start at one and build to two, no note saying two for men over a certain weight, and no amounts published that would let anyone reason it out from first principles.
So the only defensible approach is the cautious one. Start at one capsule. It is the smaller exposure to seven botanicals whose amounts you cannot see, it is half the cost, and it makes the bottle last twice as long while you find out whether the product suits you at all.
If you move to two, note the date you changed, because a trial run at two different doses is not a trial you can draw conclusions from.
Do not exceed recommended dose. That is the caution panel, and on a blend with no published amounts there is genuinely no way to reason about what a larger serving would contain.
None of these is on the bottle. All of them come up.
Not stated. Seven botanicals in one capsule sit better with food for some people. It is a personal experiment rather than a label instruction, and nothing on the panel argues against either.
Not stated, and nothing in the formula is stimulant-like. Consistency matters far more than the hour.
Take the next serving as normal. Do not double up, because the caution panel says not to and because you cannot know what a double serving contains.
Not addressed on the label. Alcohol is worth a mention on any product sold in this category, for reasons that have nothing to do with the capsule.
Not mentioned anywhere on the bottle. Nothing here is a course with an end date, and stopping does not require tapering.
Tell the surgical team what you are taking and bring the bottle. Several botanicals are routinely stopped before procedures, and a panel that hides its amounts is a reason for more caution rather than less.
The storage line on this label is more specific than most and worth following: keep away from heat, light, and humidity to preserve freshness. The boxed warning adds: store in a cool, dry place.
Humidity is the one people ignore, and it matters here because the capsule shell is gelatin and gelatin takes on moisture. A bathroom cabinet is the worst common storage place in a house, because every shower cycles the room through warm wet air. A kitchen cupboard away from the hob, or a bedroom drawer, is better.
Heat matters in transit as well as at home. If a parcel arrives hot, let the bottle come back to room temperature in a cupboard before opening it, so condensation forms on the outside rather than the inside.
The expiry printed on the side panel is 07-2028. At two capsules a day a bottle is thirty days, so even a six-bottle pack finishes comfortably inside it.
Do not exceed recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under the age of 18 and individuals with a known medical condition should consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement. Keep out of the reach of children. Do not use if safety seal is damaged or missing.
How much of any ingredient a capsule contains. That is why this page is about the instruction rather than about the dose: the instruction is the only part of the serving decision that is actually published. Everything else, including whether one capsule or two puts you near any studied amount, depends on a split the label keeps to itself.
One bottle is 60 capsules: thirty days at two a day, sixty at one. Eight ingredients share a 1,200 mg blend, and the price is shown at checkout.
Order NowRead the label firstNo price was published to us. We print no figure we have not seen ourselves. · Returns run on the listing’s window · Not for pregnancy or nursingAs a dietary supplement, take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water. Nothing on the bottle addresses food, timing or cycling, and do not double up after a missed day.
The label allows either and does not say which. At two capsules you get the full 1,200 mg and the bottle lasts thirty days. At one you get 600 mg and it lasts sixty. Start at one and treat two as the ceiling.
Keep away from heat, light, and humidity to preserve freshness, and store in a cool, dry place. A bathroom cabinet is the worst spot in a house, because gelatin capsules take on moisture.
The side panel prints Expiry date: 07-2028. At two capsules a day a bottle is thirty days, so even a six-bottle pack finishes comfortably inside that date.
No published safety study exists on this formula, and assessing an ingredient normally starts with its amount, which this panel does not publish. Nobody outside the manufacturer can tell you. Show the panel to your pharmacist.
One bottle is 60 capsules: thirty days at two a day, sixty at one. Eight ingredients share a 1,200 mg blend, and the price is shown at checkout.
Order NowRead the label firstNo price was published to us. We print no figure we have not seen ourselves. · Returns run on the listing’s window · Not for pregnancy or nursing